Our Staff

mark

Mark Brown, Tumuaki / Principal

Newtown is a vibrant, dynamic community. I am very proud to be the Principal of Newtown School. We welcome you and your family/whanau to Newtown School.

Senior Leadership

2916LR

Nicki Read
Deputy Principal

nickir@newtown.school.nz

2960LR

Justine Henderson
Deputy Principal / LiSCO

justineh@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Tui

1461HR
2287LR

Karen Fredrickson 
karenf@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Harakeke

0484LR

Alice Cooke Harvey
alicec@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Pohutakawa

Colette

Colette de Vera Green
colettev@newtown.school.nz

 

Te Whānau Waitangi

4531LR

Alice van der Merwe
alicev@newtown.school.nz

Ngati Kotahitanga / Bilingual

3346LR

Maraea Pukeke-Pine

Ngati Kotahitanga

maraeap@newtown.school.nz

Resource Teacher of Maori

Specialist Teachers

1073LR

Frances Hudson
Reading Recovery
francesh@newtown.school.nz

4518LR

Sanja Mandinic
Reading Recovery
sanjam@newtown.school.nz

Administration

2922LR

Julie Bell
School Administrator &

Mutukaroa co-ordinator

julieb@newtown.school.nz

2932LR

Melissa Kooiman

Administration Manager

admin@newtown.school.nz

2996HR

Sam Sun

Librarian & Teacher Aide

sams@newtown.school.nz

Support Staff

6498LR

Dave Shallcrass

4015LR

Rangimarie Teautama

1069LR

Shirin Salemi

8116LR

Ruth Thomas-Maxwell

4131LR

Divya Kamaraj

2904LR

Gregor Peterson

1458LR

Kat Hall

2565LR

Alysha Stephens

Sirisha Medaramelta

 

Michael McMillan

 

Moreen Shamoel