Our Staff

mark

Mark Brown, Principal

Newtown is a vibrant, dynamic community. I am very proud to be the Principal of Newtown School. We welcome you and your family/whanau to Newtown School.

Te Whānau Tui

Te Whānau Harakeke

Te Whānau Pohutakawa

Te Whānau Waitangi

6652 2
20190326_143441 2

Alice van der Merwe
alicev@newtown.school.nz

Ngati Kotahitanga

20190326_144251 2

Maraea Pukeke-Pine
maraeap@newtown.school.nz

Learner Support

Read, Nicki

Nicki Read
Deputy Principal
nickir@newtown.school.nz

download

Justine Henderson
Deputy Principal
justineh@newtown.school.nz

Te-Whanau-Waitangi2

Linda Martelletti
CRT
lindam@newtown.school.nz

Mace, Ann

Ann Mace
Reading Recovery
annm@newtown.school.nz

Support Staff

download

Trish Tuthill
Administration Manager
admin@newtown.school.nz

20180410_080102

Melissa Kooiman
Attendance Officer & Admin Assistant
melissak@newtown.school.nz

sam

Sam Sun
Librarian & Teacher Aide
sams@newtown.school.nz

Support-Staff1

Dave Shallcrass

Support-Staff

Beverley Teautama

Support-Staff4

Julie Bell

neesha

Neesha Patel

DSC_0243

Kathleen Hall

Coleman, Ailis

Ailis Coleman

Support-Staff3

Ruth Thomas

Kamaraj, Divya

Divya Kamaraj