Our Staff

mark

Mark Brown, Principal

Newtown is a vibrant, dynamic community. I am very proud to be the Principal of Newtown School. We welcome you and your family/whanau to Newtown School.

Te Whānau Tui

2121lr

Rebecca Power

Associate Principal 
rebeccap@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Harakeke

5810lr

Laura Schulze

Whānau Leader
lauras@newtown.school.nz

Te-Whanau-Harakeke1

Kelvin Harper
Associate Principal
kelvinh@newtown.school.nz

karen

Karen Fredrickson
karenf@newtown.school.nz

Te-Whanau-Waitangi2

Linda Martelletti
lindam@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Pohutakawa

2466lr

Alice Cooke Harvie

Whānau Leader
alicec@newtown.school.nz 

3110lr

Toby Ammundsen 
tobya@newtown.school.nz

Te Whānau Waitangi

Te-Whanau-Waitangi1

Debbie Purves
Whānau Leader
debbiep@newtown.school.nz

IMG_0569 (1)

Nicki Read
Deputy Principal
nickir@newtown.school.nz

Te-Whanau-Waitangi3

Ngati Kotahitanga

5820lr

Learner Support

Te-Whanau-Pohutukawa2

Sally Hunter
Deputy Principal
sallyh@newtown.school.nz

Support Staff

Office-Manager

Helen Kaiwai
School Secretary
admin@newtown.school.nz

Support-Staff

Beverley Teautama

Support-Staff1

Dave Shallcrass

cerri

Cerri Armit

neesha

Neesha Patel

Support-Staff4

Julie Bell

Support-Staff3

Ruth Thomas

DSC_0243

Kathleen Hall

sam

Sam Sun

moananui

Moananui Manaena
Caretaker